Home > About ODU > Accreditations
  • Accreditations

    Ohio Dominican University was chartered in 1911 as the College of Saint Mary of the Springs. The name was changed to Ohio Dominican College in 1968. The College became Ohio Dominican University in 2002.

    Ohio Dominican University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association (address: 30 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2400, Chicago, Illinois 60602-2504; (800) 621-7440; www.ncahigherlearningcommission.org) and is approved by the Ohio Board of Regents.

    ODU's education programs are approved for the preparation of teachers by the Ohio Board of Regents and are accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE). www.ncate.org 

    ODU's baccalaureate Social Work Program is accredited by the Council on Social Work Education’s (CSWE) Commission on Accreditation. www.cswe.org 

    Our undergraduate and graduate business programs are accredited by the Accrediting Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP). www.asbsp.org 

    The Dual Enrollment Program, Project JumpStart, is accredited by the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP). www.nacep.org 

    ODU's Physician Assistant Studies Program has provisional accreditation by The Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant (ARC-PA). www.arc-pa.org 

    Ohio Dominican Responds to NCTQ Rating 

  • Untitled Document Apply Now! Request More Information
  • Contact Information:

    Ohio Dominican University
    1216 Sunbury Road
    Columbus OH 43219

    Phone: (614) 251-4500
    Toll Free: (800) 955-6446