Ohio Dominican University Students Named to President’s Society



Columbus, OH (43219) – Ohio Dominican University’s (ODU’s) Office of the President announced the selection of 15 juniors and seniors to the President’s Society. These students will serve as ambassadors of the President during special events on campus and at his home, including Board of Trustees meetings, major donor events, the Black & Gold fundraiser, homecoming, and alumni events.  

President’s Society members are chosen on the basis of their consistently high academic performance, engagement in a variety of activities impacting student and campus life, and embodying the core values and mission of ODU.  

This year’s members will serve until May, 2014 and include: 

Christina Baker (Biology), Pete Bell (Graphic Design), Dominic Clegg (Integrated Math/Business Admin), Rachel Collins (Accounting/Business Admin.), Bess Derringer (LEAD MBA), Clarissa Harris (Middle Childhood Education), Mallory Kitts (Math/Integrated Math Ed.),  Kelly Litt (History/Art History), Nyketa Mason (Early Childhood Ed), Mark Miller (Middle Childhood Ed), Bethany Molnar (Chemistry/Biology), Christina Pentaudi (Intervention Specialist), Liz Robinson (Exercise Science), Rachael Stanzel (Exercise Science) and Anna Vonau (Math/Integrated Math/Theology). 

Eight of the members are scholar-athletes; three are adult students (one in LEAD); six are in the Honors program; and three are Resident Assistants. All of the members are involved in multiple student organizations, tutoring, community service efforts and mission-related activities.  

Ohio Dominican University is a four-year private comprehensive liberal arts and master’s institution, founded in 1911 in the Catholic Dominican tradition. The University has approximately 2,700 students and offers undergraduate degrees in 42 majors as well as seven graduate degree programs. Ohio Dominican uses a student-centered approach, with a commitment to quality teaching and learning.