Update Browser
You are running an old version of Android

This site was optimized for modern browsers. Please consider updating your version of Android if able.
Update Browser
Your version of Internet Explorer is Outdated

This site has been optimized for modern browsers. Please consider either updating to the latest version of Internet Explorer, or consider viewing the site in Chrome or Firefox.
Peer Advisors serve as essential guides and supporters of first-year students at Ohio Dominican. 
PeerAdvisors2018
An ODU's Peer Advisor is an upper-class student who helps first-year students by serving as a resource of information and an important connection to University services and personnel. The Peer Advisor helps promote students' adjustment, satisfaction and persistence in achieving their educational goals.

First-year students will first meet their Peer Advisors during Orientation and continue to meet with them during Welcome Week and throughout their first semester.

The Peer Advisor is directly accountable to the Peer Advisor Coordinators, who are responsible for the training, development, and advisement of the Peer Advisor  program. Peer Advisors may also work closely with the Dean of Student Life, Director for the Center of Student Involvement, and other ODU staff and faculty.
  • 2018 Peer Advisors
    First-year students will first meet their Peer Advisors during Orientation and continue to meet with them during Welcome Week and throughout their first semester.

    Peer Advisors are divided into groups (listed below, alphabetically by group color).

    Black - Tori Jones (jonesv@ohiodominican.edu) and Valentina Duarte (duartee2@ohiodominican.edu)

    Gray - Melody Menefield (menefiem2@ohiodominican.edu)

    Green - Ta’Sha Charles (charlest@ohiodominican.edu) and Zoie Fisher (fisherz@ohiodominican.edu)

    Navy - Drew Hudson (hudsona@ohiodominican.edu) and Lylah Edmunds (edumundsl@ohiodominican.edu)

    Orange - Donovan Brefford (brefford2@ohiodominican.edu) and Rachel Smith (smithr17@ohiodominican.edu)

    Purple - Tewina Manuel (manuelt2@ohiodominican.edu) and Kylee Risinger-O’Malley (risingek@ohiodominican.edu)

    Yellow - Nina Lynch (lynchn@ohiodominican.edu) and Molly Wilson (wilsonm7@ohiodominican.edu)

     
  • Job Description & Qualifications
    Applications must meet the following minimum qualifications:
    • Must be in good standing with the University at the time of application and throughout the duration of their employment.
    • Peer Advisors must have a cumulative 2.5 GPA at the end of the 2015 spring semester.  Failure to meet the GPA requirement will result in dismissal from the position.
    • Understand and support the mission of Ohio Dominican University and the University programs that this position seeks to promote.
    • Present self as a positive role model in all forms of behavior and communication for the duration of your position, including social networking sites.
    • Be available for and commit to spring meetings and trainings, two of three summer Orientation sessions, Welcome Weekend, ODU WOW and other group meetings. Students unable to commit to any of these due to previous commitments (i.e. study abroad trip, athletic commitment) must provide this information at the time of application.
    • Be available for and commit to employment for the entire fall semester and may not apply for an open Residence Life position during the time of service as a Peer Advisor.
    Details about the job duties, qualifications and compensation.

    View Complete Job Description
  • Submit an Application
    First-time applicants must complete an application and submit two letters of recommendation.

    Applications are closed for the 2018-2019 school year.

    Check back in the new year for 2019-2020 applications.