Update Browser
You are running an old version of Android

This site was optimized for modern browsers. Please consider updating your version of Android if able.
Update Browser
Your version of Internet Explorer is Outdated

This site has been optimized for modern browsers. Please consider either updating to the latest version of Internet Explorer, or consider viewing the site in Chrome or Firefox.
Celebrating Academic and Leadership Awards in the Matesich Theatre

ODU Students, Faculty and Staff Recognized for Academic Achievement and Contributions

The event took place in the Sr. Mary Andrew Matesich, OP Theatre on April 26, 2021.

Apr 29, 2021

Ohio Dominican University students, faculty and staff were recognized for their outstanding academic achievement and contributions at the university’s annual Celebrating Academic and Leadership Awards Ceremony, which took place in the Sr. Mary Andrew Matesich, OP Theatre on April 26, 2021. Participants and attendees were welcome to attend the event in person or virtually.

The following individuals and organizations were recognized during the ceremony.

Student Leadership Awards
Dean of Students Servant Leadership Recognition – Lauren Staats and Zoie Fisher

Diversity in Action Award – Daniella Sanchez

Dominican Spirit Award – Adam Von der Embse

Panther Pride Award – Amanda Perkins

Emerging Leader Award – Ashlyn Willis

Outstanding Leader Award – Alexis Young

Academic Awards
David Allan Hamilton Christopher Award – Rachel Smith

T. Kline Hamilton Award – Jennifer Woodford

Bishop Edward J. Hermann Award – Caitlyn Kelley

Joseph A. & Florence W. Lisska Award – Felipe Martinez

Vice President for Academic Affairs’ Awards for Academic Excellence – Rachal Wolters, Haley Smith, Alexis Young, William Clarkin, Colten Oakley, Erika Stauble, Robert Frasher, Alexandria Oliverio, Jennifer Woodford and Shawn Stewart

Faculty and Staff Awards
Conley Award for Outstanding Teaching – Dan Little, Ph.D., assistant professor of Chemistry

Bishop James A. Griffin Exemplary Staff Member Award – Jalisha Lancaster, director of Multicultural Affairs

R.W. Carstens Humanities Endowment – Ohio Dominican at the Symphony & Ohio Dominican University’s Art Department

Academic Resource Center Tutor Training Certifications
Level 1 – Arianna Barckhoff, McKenna Carey, Citlalli Gasca-Rodriguez, Karah Grace, Megan Hassan, Rosie Kheirandish, Regan Mounts, Amanda Remmeter, Trinity Roach, Rachel Smith, Halle Swisher and Emma Yeager

Level 2 – Natalie Blanton, McKenna Carey, Citlalli Gasca-Rodriguez, Lauren Staats, Adam Von der Embse, Brandon Wehrle and Ashley Wihl