Update Browser
You are running an old version of Android

This site was optimized for modern browsers. Please consider updating your version of Android if able.
Update Browser
Your version of Internet Explorer is Outdated

This site has been optimized for modern browsers. Please consider either updating to the latest version of Internet Explorer, or consider viewing the site in Chrome or Firefox.

Ohio Dominican is strengthened by the leadership of our outstanding and dedicated Board of Trustees, administrative staff and faculty members.

  • Connie Gallaher

    Office of the President

    Connie Gallaher is the 17th president of Ohio Dominican University.

    View Office Page
  • ODU Faculty

    Full-Time Faculty

    Ohio Dominican faculty members excel in their fields, enjoy teaching and are dedicated to their students’ success.

    View Faculty Profiles
  • Careers-at-ODU

    Staff Directory

    Our staff provides exceptional support to students, families, alumni and the entire ODU community.

    Go to Staff Directory
  • Board of Trustees
    • Meri Armour
    • John Barker (Vice Chair)
    • Janet Bay, MD
    • John Cadwallader, JD
    • Grady Campbell
    • Sister Gemma Doll, OP
    • Adam Dufault
    • William G. Ebbing
    • Pam Ellis
    • Connie Gallaher (President)
    • Patricia Jackson
    • John Kelley III ’05 (MBA)
    • Sister Anne Lythgoe, OP
    • Jim Matesich
    • Patrick J. McCurdy, Jr. ’75
    • Heather Morris (Board Secretary Liaison)
    • Jim O’Connor (Treasurer)
    • Valerie Peters Cardwell ’83
    • Nicole Powell (Faculty Representative)
    • Fred Takavitz (Chair)
    • Pat Tiberi
    • Sister Patricia Twohill, OP (Prioress)
    • Ashlyn Willis (Student Representative)
  • Emerita/Emeritus Faculty
    • Sister Ruth Caspar, OP, Professor of Philosophy (1968)
      PhD, MA, University of Notre Dame
      BA, Ohio Dominican College
    • Quentin Colgan, Professor of Philosophy (1984) 
      PhD, Duquesne University
      MA, St. Louis University
      MA, University of Notre Dame
      BA, MDiv, St. Meinrad
    • Jill C. Dardig, Professor of Education (1978)
      EdD, MEd, University of Massachusetts
      AB, Mount Holyoke College
    • Darlene Erickson, Professor of English (1989)
      PhD, Miami University
      MA, Western Michigan University
      BA, Aquinas College
    • Barbara A. Finan, Professor of Theology (1979)
      PhD, Marquette University
      MA, Aquinas Institute of Theology
      BA, Ohio Dominican College
    • Sister Joan Franks, OP, Professor of Philosophy (1971)
      PhD, University of Toronto
      MA, The Ohio State University
      BA, Ohio Dominican College
    • Robert Franz, Associate Professor of Education (1972)
      MAT, Michigan State University
      BA, St. Charles Borromeo College
    • Sister Roberta Miller, OP, Associate Professor of Sociology (1977)
      PhD, The Ohio State University
      MA, Hunter College
      BA, College of New Rochelle
    • Mary Lee Peck, Professor of Education (1989)
      PhD, MA, The Ohio State University
      BSE, The Ohio State University
    • William A. Vensel, Associate Professor of Theatre (1970)
      MA, Villanova University
      BA, St. Ambrose College
    • Joanne F. Vickers, Professor of English (1977)
      PhD, MA, The Ohio State University
      BA, Ohio Dominican College

    Note: Rank listed is at time of retirement.

Leadership Team

Connie Gallaher
Margaret Pomfret
Executive Vice President for University Resources
Jeffrey Blair
Athletic Director
Tom Brockman
Vice President for Marketing
Adam Hirschfeld
Executive Director of Student Success
Sharon Lowe
Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships & Advancement
Heather Morris
Executive Assistant to the President and Vice President of Academic Affairs
John Naughton
Vice President for Enrollment & Student Success
Shonna Riedlinger
Alvin Rodack
Vice President for Finance and Administration & Chief Financial Officer
Chris Theve
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Amy Thomas
Dean of Students / Title IX Coordinator
Diane Traffas
Vice President for Mission and Identity