Dozens of Ohio Dominican University (ODU) students were recognized for their outstanding academic achievement and contributions to ODU during the university’s annual Celebrating Leadership and Academic Awards ceremony on April 22, 2024. Several faculty and staff also were recognized during the celebration for their dedication to ODU and its students.

The following is a complete list of all award recipients.

Student Leadership Awards

  • Community Service Award – Claire Dettwiller
  • Diversity in Action Award – Ken Koech
  • Dominican Spirit Award – Mia Rossi
  • Panther Pride Award – Jadelyn McNerney
  • Emerging Leader Award – Carly Cushing
  • Outstanding Leader Award – Camryn Pickerill
  • Program of the Year Award – St. Albert's STEM Club, STEMinars
  • Student Organization of the Year Award – Salt & Light

 Academic Awards

  • David Allan Hamilton Christopher Award – Carly Fuchs
  • T. Kline Hamilton Award – Khameron MacArthy
  • Bishop Edward J. Hermann Award – Claire Dettwiller
  • Joseph A. & Florence W. Lisska Award – Jalese Carter
  • Judith C. Mitchell Award in Creative Writing – Mia Wells
  • Sr. Maryanna Childs Writing Award – Taliesin Garner
  • Provost Award for Academic Excellence – Larz Carswell, Abbey Dillon, Alexandra Garver, Morgan Kurtz, Natasha Mattox, Brynn Mullet, Toby Perry, Trinity Roach, Kelsey Shaffer, Travis Whittaker   
  • R.W. Carstens Humanities Endowment – Jeremy Glazier, Ph.D., Sr. Annie Killian, Janette Knowles, Ph.D. and John Marazita, Ph.D.

Aquinas Award

  • Taliesin Garner

Faculty & Staff Awards

  • Sister Angelita Conley Faculty of the Year Award – Tony DeGenaro, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, English
  • Bishop James A. Griffin Exemplary Staff Award – Casey Randall, Academic Advisor

Academic Resource Center Awards

  • Writing Tutors of the Year – G'Nae Morrison
  • Subject-Specific Tutors of the Year – Sophia Tyler
  • Review and Process (RAP) Leaders of the Year – Anish Gupta